The Corey Story

My random wanderings and things I find entertaining

For all the #vegetarians out there!

Posted by Corey Kaster on November 21, 2009

Yes, That is a T-Bone Steak from Carman Ranch – local, organic, grass fed! We went in with a friend and split 1/4 of a cow. It will be a great winter having this great beef!

No, I did not eat the entire thing, just put it all on my plate for effect. I am not sure why I take pictures of my food, other than the fact I LOVE food. This steak was so tender it could be cut with a fork. To cook, I cooked some onions and garlic in olive oil and butter, seasoned it with Trader Joe’s 21 Seasoning Salute and some fresh ground pepper, seared both sides in a pan with olive oil, then cooked for 8 minutes each side in oven at 500 degrees with the onions/garlic on top.

Leave a Reply

 
