The Corey Story

My random wanderings and things I find entertaining

‘Blessing’ sung by American Idol’s RJ Helton at Scott Alan’s Birdland Concert, April 12th, 2010

Posted by Corey Kaster on April 19, 2010

My sentiments exactly…

Lyrics

I’m taking back my allegations

I misdirected my life

I’ve changed, I’m a different man

How our love ain’t right

But I only wish, you would understand

How our love is exactly, what God has planned

Just try to remember…

That I’m still your baby, your blood, have your eyes, have your smile,

I’m sorry this hurts you, I’m sorry this numbs you

But I’m not ashamed of this fire I’ve inflamed

I was given this gift to love from heavens hands

Don’t abandon me now for loving another man

All i ask is in time, you’ll give me your blessing

I know deep down you love me, I could use that love right now

I know time heals the hurting, I just hope you come around

Cause I’m finally proud to state who i am

You close-minded thoughts won’t leave me condemned

And im sorry this hurts you…

But I’m still your baby, your blood, have your eyes, have your smile,

Nothing has changed here, I’m still the same

You taught me to love with my heart, I still do

I was given this gift to love from heavens hands

And i know this is not the life you have planned

But i ask that in time, you’ll give me your blessing

Oooo…

Cause I couldnt remain living inside this lie,

Every day that I do more and more of me dies

I’m just here to remind you

That I’m still your baby, your blood, have your eyes, have your smile,

I didn’t mean to hurt you, I’m sorry your wounded

But I’m not ashamed of this fire I’ve inflamed

I was living this life for somebody else,

Now this is my chance to live it for myself

All i ask is in time, you give me your blessing

Give your blessing

Your blessing

Leave a Reply

 
